Breaking: Two new countries added to the list of high-risk countries

By Amara Christa

Nigeria has now added two new countries to the list of high-risk countries from which entry to Nigeria by travelers has been restricted: AUSTRIA and SWEDEN.

The restrictions involve the temporary suspension of all visas issued to nationals from these countries.

Nigerians arriving from AUSTRIA and SWEDEN will be subjected to supervised isolation for 14 days.

We are also advising all Nigerians to avoid traveling to these countries at the moment.

These travel and visa restrictions will take effect from Friday 20 March 2020, for 4 weeks subject to review.

Therefore, the list of countries from which Nigeria is restricting entry for travellers has therefore now grown from 13 to 15: China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, United States of America, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Switzerland, Austria and Sweden.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *